• Join CFA Classes for June

    Join our classes for CFA Level 1 & 2 June exam. Registration ongoing.

  • Study CISA @ 3VLC
  • Join CISA Classes for June

    Join our CISA class ongoing at our centre at Ikeja, Lagos or learn online from anywhere and any device. Learn from our certified and exprienced tutors.

  • Study CISA @ 3VLC

    Become a Certified Information System Auditor (CISA)

    Study @ 3VLC, join our next class commencing soon, registration ongoing.

  • Study CFA @ 3VLC

Our Opening Hours

Open Monday - Friday at Obalende & 
Monday - Sunday @ Allen Avenue, Ikeja.

08:30 - 17:30
08:30 - 17:30
08:30 - 17:30
08:30 - 17:30
08:30 - 17:30
08:00 - 18:00
08:00 - 18:00


Becoming Certified Information Systems Auditor (CISA) certified involves several steps, including meeting the eligibility requirements, preparing for the exam, and successfully passing the exam. Here's a step-by-step guide to help you achieve CISA certification:

  1. Register for the Exam
  2. Prepare for the Exam:

   CISA exam preparation is crucial for success. Here's how you can prepare effectively:

   - Obtain the official CISA Review Manual: This manual covers the exam content and is a comprehensive resource for your studies.

   - Consider additional study materials: There are various study guides, practice exams, and online courses available to help you prepare.

   - Develop a study plan: Create a schedule that covers all the domains tested in the exam. Allocate sufficient time for each topic.

   - Use practice questions: Practicing sample questions and mock exams will help you familiarize yourself with the exam format and improve your time management skills.

  1. Take the Exam:

   The CISA exam consists of 150 multiple-choice questions that are divided into four domains. You'll have four hours to complete the exam. The domains are:

   - Domain 1: Information System Auditing Process

   - Domain 2: Governance and Management of IT

   - Domain 3: Information Systems Acquisition, Development, and Implementation

   - Domain 4: Information Systems Operations, Maintenance, and Service Management


  1. Pass the Exam:

   To pass the CISA exam, you need to score at least 450 out of 800 points. After you complete the exam, you'll receive a preliminary pass/fail result on the screen. Official results will be sent to you via email within five working days.

  1. Meet Eligibility Requirements:

   To be eligible for the CISA certification, you need to meet one of the following criteria:

   - A minimum of five years of professional work experience in information systems auditing, control, or security.

   - Substitutions and waivers for up to three years of the required experience can be obtained through education, work experience, and certain other certifications.

  1. Apply for Certification:

   If you pass the exam, you can apply for CISA certification. You'll need to provide proof of your work experience and submit the application within five years from the passing date of the exam.

  1. Adherence to the Code of Professional Ethics:

   As a CISA certified professional, you'll be expected to adhere to the ISACA Code of Professional Ethics, which outlines the ethical and professional standards for IS auditing, control, and security professionals.

Remember that CISA certification is an ongoing commitment. You'll need to earn continuing professional education (CPE) credits to maintain your certification and stay updated with industry best practices.


Request a Phone Call

Have an Enquiry or Question?

Do you have an enquiry you would like to make, enter your name and phone number and we will call you back.

× How can I help?